h1

Lessons from a New Entrepreneur

August 15, 2012

One of the hidden benefits of mentoring others is that you usually learn something too. I am glad to have helped a young entrepreneur, and I suggest keeping track of whatever he starts…

kevinfromcleveland

A few months ago I had the opportunity to head out West and meet some awesome people in the FinTech industry.  I had long been interested in technology and entrepreneurship and  a family friend figured his conference in San Francisco would make a great opportunity to travel along and meet up with some big influencers – marketers, developers, and even a start-up CEO.  The trip was a huge success.  On top of exploring both Seattle and San Francisco I was able to meet some extraordinary people who not only provided inspirational stories, but valuable insights and advice I could put to use as I finish up school and start-up my own entrepreneurial career.  Here’s a few things I learned…

People are out there who are more than willing to take their time to share stories, answer questions and give advice

I had no idea that connecting with people would be…

View original post 787 more words

Leave a Reply

